LEGAL NOTICE STATE OF NEW JERSEY DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES DIVISION OF MEDICAL ASSISTANCE AND HEALTH SERVICES Assisted Living Facility Rates

TAKE NOTICE the New Jersey Department of Human Services (DHS), Division of Medical Assistance and Health Services (DMAHS) intends to seek any required approval from the United States Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), to implement budget provisions approved in New Jersey's 2026 New Fiscal Year Appropriations Act.

Notwithstanding any law or regulation to the contrary, DHS intends to seek any required approval by CMS such that assisted living facilities, comprehensive personal care homes, and assisted living programs, shall receive a per diem rate of no less than \$91.10, \$81.10, and \$79.10, respectively, as reimbursement for each NJ FamilyCare beneficiary under their care. This is a base rate increase. The tiered rate enhancements based on Medicaid volume will remain unchanged.

Upon implementation of the aforementioned rate changes, New Jersey will remain within its budget neutrality limits as set forth in its approved 1115 Demonstration Waiver.

The fee schedules will be published on the Department's fiscal agent's website at https://www.njmmis.com under "rate and code information" when available.

This Notice is intended to satisfy the requirements of Federal statutes and regulations, specifically 42 CFR 447.205, and 42 U.S.C. 1396a(a)(13). A copy of this Notice is available for public review at the Medical Assistance Customer Centers, County Welfare Agencies, and the Department's website at:

http://www.state.nj.us/humanservices/providers/grants/public/index.html.

Comments or inquiries must be submitted in writing within 30 days of the date of this notice to:

Division of Medical Assistance and Health Services
Office of Legal & Regulatory Affairs
Attention: Margaret Rose
P.O. Box 712, Mail Code #26
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0712
Fax: 609-588-7343

E-mail: Margaret.Rose@dhs.state.nj.us